Wednesday , September 28 2022

Assembly Elections Chhattisgarh 2018 LIVE Updates: Polling delayed in 53 cabins due to technical issues chattisgarh election


The stage is set for the first phase of the Chhattisgarh election in 18 months, broadcast Monday in eight districts affected by the Maoist. The ruling party Bharatiya Janata (BJP) is in charge of a fourth long-term term in the tribal-dominated state, while the opposition Congress is trying to return to power after 15 years.

Almost a lakh security staff was sent to eight districts amid the threat of the Maoists who demanded boycotting the election. Over the past 10 days, more than 300 IEDs have been recovered from the Bastar region and the Rajnandgaon District by security forces. Drones were deployed in sensitive areas to track the Maoist movements, as they could target polling personnel on their way to cabins.

Here are the LIVE updates:

9:52 am IST

53 polling stations reported a belated start: EC

53 polling stations out of a total of 4336 reported slowing voting for technical reasons. However, 100% polling stations reported long-distance soft voting outside: The Election Commission

9:25 am IST

PM leaves for Chhattisgarh

Prime Minister Narendra Modi heads to Chhattisgarh in New Delhi, where he will address a public rally in Bilaspur, ANI reports.

9:14 am IST

The son of Abhishek, the son of Raman Singh, meets with the people

8:48 am IST

More visuals from Konta

8:46 am IST

The votes are resumed at Kamla College

Voting returns to women's voting booths at Kamla College in Sangwari, Rajnandgaon, ANI reports.

8:45 am IST

People with physical disabilities come to vote at Konta

8:42 am IST

900 members of the polling station lost their air: CEC

Nearly 900 members of the polling station were thrown in helicopters to get safe. More than 16,500 members of the polling station went on the road. I think everyone will be able to hold peaceful choices: OP Rawat

8:40 am IST

Two-Phase Surveys to Provide Special Security: CEC

The survey is being conducted today in 18 constituencies in Chhattisgarh. These are the areas affected by the extreme extreme. Polls are organized in two steps to provide special security in these 18 constituencies: the Chief Election Commissioner, OP Rawat, says ANI

8:34 am IST

The technical jam stops voting in a cabin

Voting ceased due to the EVM technical issue at a women's voting booth at Kamla College in Sangwari in Rajnandgaon, ANI reports.

8:20 am IST

30 candidates for Rajnandgaon

Rajnandgaon Town Hall will be very carefully watched, as the largest number of 30 candidates disputes here. The smallest of the five candidates disputes each of the Bastar and Kondagaon constituencies.

8:16 am IST

Raman Singh versus Karuna Shukla

The fate of the current CM Raman Singh, which was removed from the Rajnandgaon constituency, will be sealed today. The congress organized former Atal Bihari Vajpayee's Prime Minister, Karuna Shukla, from this place against Singh.

8:05 am IST

Voting begins in the rest of the seats

Voting begins in the remaining eight places in the first phase of the survey.

7:53 am IST

Places reserved

Of the 18 seats, 12 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) and one for Scheduled Castles (SC).

7:44 am IST

Congressional congressional congresses

New Congresses MLA – Manoj Singh Mandavi (Bhanupratappur), Mohan Lal Markam (Kondagaon), Lakheshwar Baghel (Bastar), Deepak Kumar Baij (Chitrakot), Devati Karma (Dantewada), Kawasi Lakhma (Konta), Girwar Janghel (Khairagarh) (Keshkal) and Daleshwar Sahu (Dongargaon) – try their luck.

7:40 am IST

Promoters BJP candidates

Prominent candidates in the first phase of the elections are Prime Minister Raman Singh, State Ministers Kedar Kashyap (Narayanpur) and Mahesh Gagda (Bijpaur), as well as BJPs Kanker Lok Sabha MP Vikram Usendi (Antagarh).

7:33 am IST

Electoral women exceed the number of men

Election women exceed the number of men in the first election phase, with 16.22,492 female voters on rolls against 15.57,435 men. There are also 87 sex voters.

7:30 am IST

190 candidates try their luck in the first phase

In the first phase, 190 candidates are in rupture and according to electoral lists, there are 31,80,014 voters. In the first phase 4336 polling booths were set up and 19,079 voting personnel were filed.

7:23 am IST

Seats that will vote at 8:00

Khairagarh, Dongargarh, Rajnandgaon, Dongargaon and the Khujji district of Rajnandgaon district and Bastar, Jagdalpur and Chitrakot district of Bastar will see the voting at 8am.

7:22 am IST

Rooms with anticipated vote

The 10 places where voting has already begun are Narayanpur, Dantewada, Bijapur, Konta, Mohla-Manpur, Antagarh, Bhanupratappur, Kanker, Keshkal and Kondagaon.

7:12 am IST

IED explosion

IED explosion in the village of Nayanar in the Katekalyan area of ​​Dantewada. The explosion occurred when CRPF Battalion 195 troops approached a polling booth. There was no reported harm to troops.

6:30 am IST

18 constituencies go to the polls today

Voting in 10 of the 18 constituencies broadcast in eight districts affected by the Maoist will begin at 7:00 and end at 3:00 pm while in the remaining eight constituencies voting will begin at 8:00 am and will end at 17:00.

Source link