WhatsApp is one of the most popular applications in the world, with more than two billion active users, but some users may lose their accounts if they do not agree to share certain data with Facebook.
The change will affect the way WhatsApp manages data and will apply regardless of whether or not its users have a Facebook account.
WhatsApp has also confirmed that users of the app in the UK and Europe will not share their data with Facebook.
And while WhatsApp will start sharing data with Facebook, it’s important to note that the app is encrypted by default, which means Facebook won’t be able to see the content of your messages.
However, he will be able to see who you are messaging with, and how often you do so.
And if you’re using WhatsApp, you should have received a notification this week explaining the changes.
Surprisingly, many WhatsApp users are so upset by the change that many have taken on Twitter to express their frustration.
One user wrote: “He tells me that I have to accept data sharing with Facebook, otherwise I can’t use WhatsApp. It’s time to delete WhatsApp. “
Another added: “Ready to delete Facebook, Messenger, Instagram and WhatsApp, ready to switch to Telegram, Signal and Twitter …”
Source: Daily Mail