Tuesday , June 28 2022

Vita Club – Ibenge: "Fully beaten in duels"


52 teams will be on the start line for the new Champions League. The first round will be played on Tuesday, 27 and Wednesday, November 28, 2018.

The season begins in September instead of February due to CAN, whose upcoming edition will be held in June and July.

Four teams will join the 52nd in the 16th round, namely Al Ahly (Egy), AS V Club (Cod), TP Mazembe (Cod) and Wydad Casablanca (Mar). Esperanto of Tunis, defense champion, will enter the group stage.

In addition to the five clubs mentioned above, a few more winners are in the league, Ismaïly (1969), Club Africain (1991), Orlando Pirates (1995), ASEC Mimosas (1998) and Mamelodi Sundowns (2016).

Preliminary round schedule:

Diaraf (dream) – Koroki (Tog)
Saura (Alg) – Sporting Gagnoa (Civ)
Ittihad Tangier (Mar) – Elect Sport (Cha)
Mesager Ngozi (Bdi) – Ismailia (Egy)
Bobo Dioulasso (Bur) – Cotton Sports (Cmr)
Sonidep (Nig) – Zesco Utd (Zam)
Orlando Pirates (Rsa) – Light Stars (Sey)
Volcano (Com) – African Stars (Nam)
Nouadhibou (Mtn) – Al Ahly Benghazi (Lby)
Leones Vegetarianos (Geq) – Mamelodi Sundowns (Rsa)
Gor Mahia (Ken) – Big Bullets (Maw)
Loum (Cmr) – Stars Lobi (Ngr)
UD Songo (Moz) – Nkana (Zam)
Simba SC (Tan) – Mbabane Swallows (Esw)
Telecom (Jiji) – Jimma Aba Jifar (Eth)
Constantin (Alg) – Gamtel (Gam)
Al Merriekh (sud) – Vipers (Uga)
Central African Stadium (RCA) – Malian Stadium (Mli)
ASEC Mimosas (Civ) – Mangasport (Gab)
Township Rollers (bot) – Bantu (The)
APR FC (Rwa) – African Club (Tun)
Al Hilal (Sud) – JKU (Zan)
Al Nasr (Lby) – Al Hilal Juba (Ssd)
Horoja (Gui) – Young Barrack Controllers (Lbr)
Primeiro Agosto (Ang) – Otoho (Cgo)
CNaPS Sport (Mad) – Platinum (Zim)

The return matches are scheduled for December 4 and 5.

Source link