Tuesday , May 30 2023

Albayrak's assistants were appointed to Türk Telekom


Berat Albayrak's assistants Bülent Aksu and Nureddin Nebati have been appointed to the board of directors of Türk Telekom (TT), representing A-shares of Ojer Telekom (OTAŞ).

Two deputy ministers of the Treasury and Finance Minister of Berat Albayrak were assigned to the Türk Telekom (TT) Directorate representing the A-groups of Ojer Telekom (OTAŞ). According to TT, Rami Aslan, M. Abou Chakra and N. Sulaiman Al Nasser, members of the Board of Directors of the company, have resigned from their post.

In this context, Albayrak's assistant, Bülent Aksu, replaces Chakra, Albayrak's deputy Nureddin Nebatit and Nasser Albs, STC Gulf Investment Holding 3 SPC board member Faisal Mohammed Aldughaither.

The 55 percent stake in OTAŞ was approved in TT by the treasury and the Ministry of Finance in August, which was taken over by a joint venture (SPV), which would be interested in OTAŞ credit banks.

Source link